Inflation in Europe remained negative – ISNA

The average inflation rate of the euro area member states remained negative.

The average inflation rate in the 19 eurozone member states in the twelve months to November fell by 0.1 percent from a similar figure to a negative 0.3 percent in the 12 months to November, according to the European Union’s statistics center. Get further away from the 2% target set by the region’s central bank. At the EU level, the average rate was 0.2%, down 0.1% from the previous month.

Both services and food have been at the forefront of various groups with inflation of 0.36 percent, and energy with a negative inflation of 0.82 percent has had the greatest impact on reducing inflation. Inflation of industrial goods has also been negative 0.07% during this period.

The European Central Bank (ECB) has set a target of 2% inflation to further its goals, and it will make it difficult for the new head of the bank, Christine Lagarde, to keep inflation at that level. The European Central Bank is set to buy € 20 billion a month in government bonds to pave the way for stronger eurozone economic growth.

Among the eurozone countries, the highest inflation was in Poland at 3.7 percent, followed by Hungary and the Czech Republic at 2.8 percent and Romania at 1.7 percent. On the other hand, the lowest recorded inflation was in Greece with a negative 2.1 percent, followed by Estonia with a negative 1.2 percent and Cyprus with a negative 1.1 percent.

On the other hand, inflation in Belgium has been measured at 0.2 percent, Germany at negative 0.7 percent, France at 0.2 percent and in Italy at zero percent. Among non-EU countries, inflation in the UK was 0.3% and in Switzerland it was negative 2.8%.

The euro area includes 19 countries: Belgium, Germany, Estonia, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Austria, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia and Finland. They use themselves. The European Union also has 27 members, including 19 eurozone members, plus Bulgaria, Hungary, Poland, Denmark, Sweden, Croatia, the Czech Republic and Romania.

End of message